Dear Everyone who has been on this roller coaster of a year with me,

     I just want to first thank you for exceeding my expectations for this class. Coming in and seeing all these freshmen who seemed too cool and pretty to be into writing, I was nervous to be in this class with no one I knew.

     However, this is the class that helped me find the best friend ever. This class helped me break out of my shell. This class gave me a break from the stress of the day. Being able to chime into the conversation and not feel dumb makes me smile. When people ask what my favorite class is, I can confidently say creative writing; not because it’s easy or writing makes my day, but because the group genuinely makes me so happy.

     This class has become such a fun group of people and listening to everyone talking to each other, everyone seems so close and to really love each other. Being apart of this makes me feel so happy, knowing that this group would always make me laugh, even when the boys would start yelling about something political. 

     I have fond memories of writing with my friends last year and reading our stories over the lunch table. Being in a writing class has kept these memories close to my heart while also creating new memories that make me just as happy.

     I guess I should talk about the actual writing, not just the people in my class :/ 

     This class has kept me inspired. All the prompts and ideas given to us have led me to create some of my favorite pieces. I love brainstorming ideas and perfecting my stories. I love the free space that we have to do what we want.

     I love the movie days that we have. Watching Cinderella, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The Princess Bride, Edward Scissor Hands, and many, many more and making fun of the dumb thing all the different characters do. I love the writings we did on them.

     Basically this class has been the highlight of my year. A chance to calm down and have fun. I hope everyone has had the same experience as me, because I want everyone to have just as much fun.

     Much love,

     Dreaming Addict  ♡